Current Programme

Current Programme

The Old Stables Heritage Centre, South Street, Dale. SA63 3RE. 

2017 Exhibitions at The Old Stables Heritage Centre, South Street, Dale. 

18th May – 25th June  “The History of the Area in 100 Objects”

13th July – 1st October “History and Mystery”

The Old Stables Heritage Centre is open for these exhibitions

Thursday-Sunday 11.00am – 5.00pm

Admission Free

2017 Programme of talks and visits.

Sat 21st Jan-Sun 22nd Jan

Exhibition at Marloes Village Hall, “Marloes-the life of a Village”  11.00am -5.00pm            Free admission

* Mon 23rd January

Launch of Marloes Village Leaflet, Marloes Village Hall, 7.30pm

*Mon 20th February

“Supper’s on the table” talk on prehistoric diet by Anne Eastham, St Brides Castle, 7.30pm

*Monday 3rd April

The AGM followed by “The Battle of the Atlantic” an illustrated talk by John Evans, Coronation Hall, Dale 7.30pm

*Tuesday 18th April

“The sinking of The Albion”, talk by Chris Jessop, Marloes Village Hall, 7.30pm

**Monday 22nd May

Visit to Llangwm Museum and Tapestry with lunch/supper, Llangwm 2.00pm

**Wednesday 14th June

Visit to West Hook Farm, Marloes, 5.00pm-6.30pm.

**Wednesday 12th July

Visit to Maritime Heritage Centre, Pembroke Dock, 2.00pm-4.00pm

*Wednesday 27th September

“The Irish Mail Packet” a talk on the mail service of Milford to Waterford by David Antell, Coronation Hall, 7.30pm

*Monday 16th October

“Wooden Shipbuilding” a talk by David James, St Ishmael Sports Club, 7.30pm              Please bring along any models of ships you may have.

*Wednesday 15th November

“Climate, Heritage and Environments of Reefs, Islands and Headlands in the Coastlands Area”, an illustrated talk by Toby Driver and Louise Barker, Marloes Village Hall, 7.30pm

 

These are the events, activities and visits planned for 2017.

  • *Members £1, Non-members £2
  • ** Paid up members only